small portion

A few of my favourite things..

Leave a comment

There are so many people, places and things in Melbourne that I love.

This post is all about those “essential services” that I couldn’t live without…. although seeing as I’m moving to London, I guess I’m going to have to… eeek.

Melissa Horne – Kinesiology

I have my friend Mitali to thank for finding Melissa, she is absolutely unbelievable. If you’re feeling unbalanced, stressed, anxious, uncertain or just in need of a general pep up, Melissa is your lady. I can’t claim to understand what she does, but I’m very happy to suspend judgment for an hour and just relax while she does her thing. I can say that I think Melissa has changed my outlook on life, no question. And almost everyone I know who sees her once becomes a repeat customer. She is amazing.

http://melissahorne.com/

Bec McPhail – Remedial Massage

My friend Jodi discovered Bec, and she is truly wonderful. She is an absolute sweetie and I always have lovely chats with her, but she is a machine of a masseuse. I leave battered and bruised, but within one or two days I’m always feeling better. Bec really knows her stuff and she can pinpoint the issues causing you pain straight away. If you like a strong massage and don’t mind a bit of short term pain, Bec is your lady.

http://www.naturaltherapypages.com.au/connect/remedialmassagetherapy/about/35887

Cindy (and Tony) – Natro Nails

Cindy and Tony are the best couple, and Cindy is the best nail person (artist? lady? technician?) I’ve found – and I’ve tried a lot of nail places. Cindy did my acrylics for almost 4 years, and she is a gorgeous lady. Tony, her husband, is full of compliments and jokes, and always brightens my day.

http://www.truelocal.com.au/business/natro-nails/south-yarra

Helen – Madd Hair

Before Helen, I was a bit of a supertramp when it came to hairdressers. I was constantly trying new salons and not being satisfied. Helen knows my hair and she gets my style. I can go in and say “I just want something different” and she will know what to do. Or I can go in and say “I want a mousey brown colour with blonde highlights underneath and long layers” and she will know what to do. She is also a lovely girl and we always have a great chat. My friend Nat discovered Helen and now there’s now about 5 of us (I think) who are Helen faithfuls.

http://maddhairdressing.com.au/

And there you have it. Some of the best essential services in Melbourne 🙂

 

Leave a comment